

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, and

CALL FOR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER NOMINATIONS

Dear member,

This is to advise you of the upcoming annual general meeting of the members of the Road Controlling Authority Forum (NZ) Incorporated. The details of this meeting are as follows:

Venue:	Wharewaka Function Centre, Wharf 2 Taranaki Street, Waterfront, Wellington 6011 Email <u>rcaforum@nzta.govt.nz</u> to advise of your attendance and to receive the agenda.	
Date/Time:	Tuesday 6 September 2022 from 3:45pm-4:15pm	
AGM Business:	The meeting will consider annual reports for 2021/22, including the financial statements, and will confirm the Executive Committee for 2022 through elections and direct appointment as per the Forum rules. These rules provide for an Executive Committee with a minimum of eight members and a maximum membership of eleven members. Four members are directly appointed, two members have offered themselves for re-election, and a minimum of two, or a maximum of five remaining member vacancies are to be elected at the 2022 AGM. The term for an Executive Committee Member is a period of two years which commences at the completion of the AGM and can be renewed.	
Direct Appointments to the Executive Committee	 Direct appointments to the Executive Committee which will commence at the completion of the 2022 AGM: Local Government NZ and Deputy-Chair: Vacant – pending local government election in October 2022 NZ Transport Agency and Co-Chair: Steve Mutton – Director Regional Relationships, Northland/Auckland Department of Conservation: Darryl Lew – Director Operations Planning Auckland Transport: Murray Burt, Chief Engineer 	
Existing Executive Committee Members elected at the 2020 AGM (2 yr term)	 Executive Committee members offering themselves for re- election/appointment are: Wellington City Council: Siobhan Proctor – Chief Infrastructure Officer Nelson City Council: Alec Louverdis –Group Manager Infrastructure 	

Nominations for
remainingNominations are called for under the forum rules which allow for up to a further
three members to be elected and appointed as committee members. Their terms
will commence at the completion of the 2022 AGM:Committee
MembersNo nominations have been received to date.

End of two-year term or standing down

- Warren Furner Ruapehu District Council: Executive Manager
 Infrastructure
- Jim Paterson Western Bay of Plenty District Council: Transportation Manager
- Don Cameron Local Government NZ and Co-Chair: Mayor, Ruapehu District Council

To be eligible for Election as an Executive Committee Member, you must be a person employed by a member organisation.

A nomination of a candidate for Election as an Executive Committee Member must be in writing and signed by 2 Individuals employed by 2 member organisations. It must be accompanied by a written consent of the candidate (which may be endorsed on the nomination).

If only one nomination is properly made for an Executive Committee Member role, the candidate nominated is to be treated as having been elected.

If no nomination is properly made for an Executive Committee Member role, further nominations must be called for at the annual general meeting.

A nomination Form is attached.

It must be emailed to:

<u>rcaforum@nzta.govt.nz</u> at least 7 working days before the date of the annual general meeting on Tuesday 6 September 2022 – see details below.



NOMINATION FOR Executive Committee Member 2022/23 – 2023/24

We	and		
(Proposer)	(Seconder)		
Of	and		
Being employees of the above Member Organisations of the Road Controlling Authorities Forum (NZ) Incorporated,			
hereby nominate			
for the position of Executive Committee Member for the 2022/23 – 2023/24 year. The consent of the nominee is shown below.			
Signed (Proposer)			
Signed (Seconder)			
Date/			

Consent of Nominee

1.....

Being a person employed by a Member Organisation of the Road Controlling Authorities Forum (NZ) Incorporated, hereby consent to the above nomination.

Signed

Date/...../.....

Address

Phone No

.....

Email