

Annual General Meeting

Road Controlling Authorities Forum
Friday 2 August 2019 at 3.15am -3.30pm
Held at James Cook Hotel, Chancellor 3, 147 the Terrace, Wellington

DRAFT MINUTES

No.	Item
1.	Welcome and call for apologies:
	The following apologies were read out and acknowledged by the Chair.
	 Mayor Carter, Far North District Council Mayor Cull, Dunedin City Council Mayor Justin Lester, Wellington City Council Mayor Wallace, Hutt City Council Mayor Donna, Ashburton District Council
	Mayor Jim Boult, Queenstown Lakes District Council
	Mayor john Forbes, Opotiki District Council
	Chair Alan Livingston, Waikato Regional Council
2.	Minutes of the previous AGM: Minutes of the RCA Forum 2018 AGM were received.
	Moved: Jim Palmer, Waimakariri District Council Seconded: Alec Louverdis, Nelson City Council
	Carried: Unanimously
3.	Adopting the 2017/18 Financial Report: Co-Chair Jim Harland, took the members through the financials noting that the past year had been a year of capital accrual. Executive Committee Portfolio Leads also spoke to members about the current work programme achievements and future focus and Co-Chair, Jim Harland requested ideas from members about where their needs were with respect to research and development.
	RCA Forum Executive recommends to the RCA Forum AGM that the Audited Financial Accounts and Auditors Report for 2017/18 be received.
	Moved: Jim Harland, NZ Transport Agency Seconded: Don Cameron, Mayor, Ruapehu District Council Carried: Unanimously
4.	Rule change info The Rule change proposal to include regional Council membership was explained and put to members. No objections were recorded.
	Moved: Warren Furner, Ruapehu District Council Seconded: Alec Louverdis, Nelson City Council Carried: Unanimously

5. Election of the Executive Committee for 2019/20-2020/21:

Direct appointments to commence at the completion of the 2019 AGM:

- NZ Transport Agency Jim Harland (Co-Chair)
- Local Government NZ Mayor Don Cameron (Co-Chair)
 Department of Conservation Dave Jane
- Auckland Transport Duminda Wajayasinghe

Existing Executive committee members re-elected at the 2018 AGM (2 year appointment)

- Ruapehu District Council Warren Furner
 (nominated by Thomas Simonson, Local Government NZ and seconded by Jim Harland, NZ Transport Agency)
- Western Bay of Plenty District Council Jim Paterson
 (nominated by Blaise Williams, Western Bay of Plenty District Council and seconded by Alison Cave, Western Bay of Plenty District Council)
- Nelson City Council Alec Louverdis
 (nominated by Jim Harland, NZ Transport Agency and seconded by Thomas Simonson, Local Government NZ)

Record of those standing down during prior to AGM:

- Wellington City Council Brett North
- Local Government NZ Tom Simonson

Four Vacancies: Nominations had to be received at least seven days in advance (as per the rules): The below four nominations were received and put to the membership for comment and discussion. There was no comment or discussion.

- Local Government NZ Philip Shackleton (nominated by Jim Harland, NZ Transport Agency and seconded by Mayor Don Cameron, Ruapehu District Council)
- Greater Wellington Regional Council Helen Chapman (nominated by Jim Harland, NZ Transport Agency and seconded by Mayor Don Cameron, Ruapehu District Council)
- Wairoa District Council Mayor Craig Little (nominated by Mayor Don Cameron, Ruapehu District Council and seconded by Warren Furner, Ruapehu District Council)
- Wellington City Council Soon Teck Kong (nominated by Siobhan Procter, Wellington City Council and seconded by Iqbal Idris, NZ Transport Agency)

Moved: Jim Harland, NZ Transport Agency Seconded: Richard Kirby, Tasman District Council

Carried: Unanimously

These appointments will commence at the completion of the 2019 AGM:

6. General Business

Co-Chair, Jim Harland thanked Suzanne Madsen for her work organising the event. He also thanked Philip Shackleton for his work on the agenda and speaker line up, noting LGNZ's valuable contribution to the Forum.

The AGM concluded at 3.30pm