

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, and

CALL FOR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER NOMINATIONS

Dear member,

This is to advise you of the upcoming annual general meeting of the members of the Road Controlling Authority Forum (NZ) Incorporated. The details of this meeting are as follows:

Venue:	James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor Level 16, Chancellor 3 147 The Terrace Wellington	
Date/Time:	Friday, 27 July 2018, 3.00 pm	
AGM Business:	The meeting will consider annual reports for 2017/18, including the financial statements and strategic plan, and will confirm the Executive Committee for 2018 through elections and direct appointment as per the Forum rules. These rules provide for an Executive Committee with a minimum of eight members and a maximum membership of eleven members. Four members are directly appointed, and the remaining members are to be elected at the 2018 AGM. The term for an Executive Committee Member is a period of two years which commences at the completion of the AGM and can be renewed.	
Direct Appointments to the Executive Committee	 Direct appointments to the Executive Committee which will commence at the completion of the 2018 AGM: Local Government NZ and Co-Chair: Don Cameron – Mayor, Ruapehu District Council NZ Transport Agency and Co-Chair: Jim Harland – Regional Director, Southern Department of Conservation: Dave Jane – Business Manager, Partnerships, Historic and Visitor Unit Auckland Transport: Saby Virdi, Major Projects, Delivery Manager North & West, Infrastructure Division 	
Remaining Executive Committee Members elected at the 2016 AGM (2 yr term)	 Existing Executive Committee members offering themselves for re- election/appointment are: Ruapehu District Council: Warren Furner – Land Transport/Economic Development Manager Local Government NZ: Thomas Simonson – Principal Regulatory Advisor Western Bay of Plenty District Council: Jim Paterson – Transportation Network Manager 	

Nominations for remaining Executive Committee Members Nominations are called for under the forum rules which allow for up to a further four members to be elected and appointed as committee members. Their terms will commence at the completion of the 2018 AGM:

No nominations have been received to date.

End of two year term and standing down

- Martin Taylor, Whakatane District Council
- Jamie Cox, Wairoa District Council
- Murray Hasler, Central Otago District Council

To be eligible for Election as an Executive Committee Member, you must be a person employed by a member organisation.

A nomination of a candidate for Election as an Executive Committee Member must be in writing and signed by 2 Individuals employed by 2 member organisations. It must be accompanied by a written consent of the candidate (which may be endorsed on the nomination).

It must be given to:

Suzanne Madsen: – Executive Administrator, (or a deputy) at least 7 days before the date of the annual general meeting on 27 July 2018 – see details below.

If only one nomination is properly made for an Executive Committee Member role, the candidate nominated is to be treated as having been elected.

If no nomination is properly made for an Executive Committee Member role, further nominations must be called for at the annual general meeting.

A nomination Form is attached. **Completed nomination forms should be** emailed to <u>rcaforum@nzta.govt.nz</u> no later than 20 July 2018.



NOMINATION FOR Executive Committee Member 2018/19

We	and		
(Proposer)	(Seconder)		
Of	and		
Being employees of the above Member Organisations of the Road Controlling Authorities Forum (NZ) Incorporated,			
hereby nominate			
for the position of Executive Committee Member for the 2018/19 year. The consent of the nominee is shown below.			
Signed (Proposer)			
Signed (Seconder)			
Date/			

Consent of Nominee

1.....

Being a person employed by a Member Organisation of the Road Controlling Authorities Forum (NZ) Incorporated, hereby consent to the above nomination.

Signed

Date/...../.....

Address

Phone No

Email